Over the first two weeks of term, St James’ students took part in the Interhouse Athletics Carnivals. For the first time ever, the carnivals were split into sub-schools. This allowed a focussed and specialised approach, resulting in some outstanding performances.

It was a tight race for House points, with Eglinton  (Junior School) and Sydney (Senior School) taking out the final trophies. Well done to all students for showing great sportsmanship and healthy competition throughout the events.

Congratulations to the following students who were awarded Champion Boy/Girl and Runner Up in each age group:

Year 3 Champions: Heyden Macdonald and Alex Kuiper

Year 3 Runner Ups: Sophia Large and Harper Latimer

Year 4 Champions: Jesse Briggs and Freddie Smith

Year 4 Runner Ups: Tahlia Eccleton and Cooper Smith

Year 5 Champions: Grace Tomazin and Charlie Stay

Year 5 Runner Ups: Madison Eckert and Saul Monger

Year 6 Champions: Neve Sampson/Ava Briggs and Barnaby Lancaster-Simper

Year 6 Runner Ups: Lily Webb and Harry Smith

Year 7 Champions: Halle Richards and Cameron Briggs

Year 7 Runner Ups: Abyela Piper and Lewis Davies

Year 8 Champions: Hayley Bidefield and Brooklyn Eckert

Year 8 Runner Ups: Ava Tomazin and Luke Harding

Year 9 Champions: Isabella Read and Jared Marriot

Year 9 Runner Ups: Aimee Tomazin and Thomas Alderson

Year 10 Champions: Liberty Boylan and Joey Mellow

Year 10 Runner Ups: Elissa Quinn-Williams and Chris Clements-Jewery

Year 11 Champions: Georgia Jansen and Bradley Hounslow

Year 11 Runner Ups: Trintiy Della Bosca and Vin Coetzee.

News & Events